Privacy and permissioning are very important at Vowel. We want to make sure that users are in full control over who has access to their meeting data. By default, every Vowel conversation is only accessible to the Vowel users that participated in the meeting. Those participants can choose to share parts of the meeting with non-participants or non-users. 

In addition, participants can change the privacy settings of a meeting to be public to all team members on Vowel or private such that participants are not allowed to share it with anyone else. To change the settings during a meeting, you can select "Privacy" in the overflow menu and select the new privacy setting. This change will be applied globally and instantly to other users.

Did we miss something? Still have a question? Email us at hello@vowel.com to let us know.

Did this answer your question?