Ways to Share

There are several ways to share on Vowel. You can share an entire meeting or just a short clip from the meeting.

Share an entire meeting from the dashboard

  1. Go to your "Recents" tab and hover over the meeting you want to share

  2. A purple share icon will appear in the right corner of the recording card. Click on the purple icon and a sharing modal will appear

3. Choose how you'd like to share the meeting recording

  • Share to the web

  • Share to everyone in your workspace

  • Share with specific people or folders

Share an entire meeting from the post-meeting view after the meeting is over

1. When your meeting is over you can access the share button from the recording page

2. Click "Share" to open the sharing modal

Share just a clip from the transcript right sidebar:

  1. From your recording page navigate to the Transcript

2. Select a part of the meeting from the timeline or search for keywords or portions of the meeting you want to share.

3. Select the portion of the transcript you want to share and click on the share icon.

4. Search for folders or names of teammates you want to share the clip with.

5. Choose what the members of the folder or the individuals members you share with can do with the recording, add an optional message and voila!

Understanding the share modal

The share overlay gives you the ability to share with as many or few people as you want

  • Share to the web means anyone with the link can access the page

  • Public to everyone at Vowel adds the meeting to your "Everyone" folder on your dashboard

  • Share with people via the "Invite" link opens another overlay that lets you add team members, folders, or guests to your meeting

  • Andy Berman is an example of an attendee. By default all meeting invitees and attendees who are members of your workspace (not guests) will have Full access. You can change an individual's access level by clicking the dropdown menu next to their name.

  • Copy link copies the recording's unique url. Only people with that have been granted access will be able to see the page with this link.

Share with your team

If you want everyone on your team to have access to the meeting or clip, just toggle on the "Public to Everyone at [your team name]". Every member of your workspace has access to the "Everyone at [team name]" folder. From here, you can change the type of access that everyone in that folder has.

Share with individual teammates

Click the "Invite" button to search for specific teammates or folders to add. Start typing and the name of teammates will appear in the dropdown. Click to add them to the form field. On the right side of the form field, you can select what level of access you want to give them.

Share with a folder

Click the "Invite" button and toggle to "Folders" and click "Add".

From there a search bar will appear to allow you to find the folder you want to share with.

Start typing and the folder will appear in the dropdown. Click to add them to the form field. On the right side of the form field, you can select what level of access you want to give the folder (meaning members of that folder will inherit that access level).

Share outside your team

Click the "Invite" button to start typing their email address. As soon as a valid email registers, you can click on it from the dropdown. Click to add them to the form field. On the right side of the form field, you can select what level of access you want to give them.

Share on the web

Within the share overlay, the top toggle will turn your meeting recording into a public link. This is a great option if you want to embed your meeting on a website or have it be seen by people who do not use Vowel. Once you toggle the meeting on to public, a meeting link will appear that you can copy and share out.

Stop sharing

At any time, you can remove people from the meeting or clip. Click on the right dropdown that shows a user's access and click "Remove." This immediately removes that person or folder from the meeting. They no longer will be able to access.

Permission levels

Every meeting is different. Some meetings are for the whole team and some are only for a select few. We get that and have designed permission levels to accommodate your nuanced team. From the share overlay, click on the access level dropdown on the right side next to someone's name and from there you can adjust their permissions.

Full access

This is the default for team members who attended the meetings. They will be able to fully participate in the meeting (take notes, see the transcription as it comes in), edit and add notes after the meeting is over, share and change permissions.

Can edit

Team members or guests with edit access can fully participate in the meeting, can add notes after the meeting is over, but cannot share, or change permission levels.

Can view

Team members or guests with view access can fully participate in the meeting, but cannot add notes after the meeting is over, but cannot share, or change permission levels.

In–meeting access

This is the default for guests. They will be able to participate in the meeting, but not have access to the recording after the meeting is over. A team member can change a guest's access level to any of the above access options to view, edit, or full access.

Did this answer your question?