Vowel currently supports the following languages:

English (United States)

Chinese, Mandarin (Simplified, China)

English (India)

English (Singapore)

English (United Kingdom)

English (United States)

French (France)

German (Germany)

Italian (Italy)

Japanese (Japan)

Portuguese (Brazil)

Russian (Russia)

Spanish (Spain)

There are a few ways to set language transcription preferences for your Vowel meetings.

1. From the Workspace settings of your dashboard (if you are an Owner or Admin)

  • Click on your profile in the top right corner of your Vowel dashboard

  • Click "Workspace settings"

  • Then click "Transcription language" and select from the dropdown menu to set your workspace's preferred default language

2. From the Upcoming tab on your Vowel dashboard

  • Select the meeting you want to change the language for

  • Click on the overflow menu in the top right corner of the meeting info panel

  • Click "Set transcript language" and choose from the dropdown menu

Once a language has been selected for that meeting, once the meeting starts and is recording the transcript will be in that language.

3. From in your meeting

  • Once in your meeting click on the transcript icon in the bottom right corner

  • Then click on the globe icon

  • From there you will be able to change the language for your transcription for your meeting.

We are excited to support even more additional languages in the future.

Have a language that you'd love to see in Vowel? Let us know at support@vowel.com!

Did this answer your question?