What plans do you have?

Vowel's Free, Pro, and Business plans include a single Vowel workspace — you're the then billed a per member price for everyone in the workspace.

You can use the free version of Vowel with some limitations, or upgrade to a paid plan to access more features. Learn more about pricing in the chart below or on our Pricing page.

*Prices shown are annual plan costs — see the pricing page for monthly plan details.

Do you offer a free trial?

Yes! We offer a 30-day free trial of the Business plan for all new customers, which lets you experience all of Vowel’s awesome collaboration features, with no limits on meeting time or access to recordings and transcripts. You do not need to enter your credit card to start a trial.

After the trial ends, you’ll be downgraded to Vowel’s Free plan, unless you subscribe to a Pro or Business plan. You can still record and transcribe your meetings on the Free plan, but there’s a time limit of 50 minutes per meeting and you can only rewatch and search through past meeting content for 14 days after recording (more details in our pricing chart).

How do I choose my plan?

Go to Workspace settings in your Vowel workspace and then select Billing to choose your subscription plan.

Prices will reflect annual billing. To change to monthly billing toggle the button next to "bill annual and save up to 18%" off.

What happens to my meeting data after my free trial?

  • If you downgrade to the Pro tier, you’ll be able to search across and rewatch meetings from the past 60 days. However, if you ever upgrade to Business, all your previous recordings and transcripts will become available again.

  • If you downgrade to the Free tier, you’ll be able to search across and rewatch meetings from the past 14 days. For these accounts, we store recordings and transcripts for 2 years. This means that if you re-upgrade to Business within 2 years, you can access all your past recordings with Vowel. However, if you wait longer than 2 years to re-upgrade, some of those older meetings may be lost.

When do I have to pay?

If you choose the Pro or Business plan after your trial expires, you'll be billed as soon as the trial ends. If you choose to downgrade to a Free Plan after the free trial ends (or do nothing), you will not be charged.

How is payment calculated?

You’ll be charged a per member price, which is based on the number of active members in your workspace at the time of payment. We recommend making sure your member list is accurate and up-to-date before starting a paid plan.

For example, if you have 12 members in your workspace and subscribe to the monthly Pro plan, you’ll be charged $9.99/member/month x 12, which would total $119.88 as your monthly charge.

What is considered a workspace "member"?

A workspace member is anyone who can create and host meetings on Vowel. A member has access to a Vowel workspace (anyone who has created a workspace or been invited to join a workspace through the "Invite members" button). Access to a workspace means they can see upcoming and past meetings, they have a personal meeting room link, can create and host meetings, create agendas and meeting agenda templates, create folders, search across their entire meeting library and share.

To check who your workspace members are, go to Workspace settings > Members.

If you need to remove a member, click on the 3 dots next to their name and click "Suspend User".

Does everyone need to be a member to join a Vowel meeting?

No! You do not need to invite someone to be a member of your workspace in order for them to join a Vowel meeting with you. Guests can join Vowel meetings from the Google Calendar invite by clicking on the Vowel meeting link. From there they can choose to join the meeting with their Google account or simply by entering their name.

Am I charged for meeting guests?

No. If you invite guests to your meetings you won't be charged for them. But if you decide to make any guests into full members of your workspace you will be charged for them.

What happens if I add a workspace member in the middle of a payment period?

If a new member is added to your workspace, we’ll automatically charge you a pro-rated subscription fee based on when it is in the payment period (and depending on if you’re on a monthly or annual plan). You’ll be notified via email when this happens with an attached invoice.

Are there pricing differences based on role type? (e.g. owner)

All active users are charged the same no matter their role type. You can learn more about role types here.

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept all major credit cards.

Can I pay by invoice?

No, not at this time.

Can I pay annually instead of monthly?

Yes! You'll save 18% annually if you choose an annual plan. See our pricing page for details.

How do I remove people from my workspace so that I’m not charged for them?

You can suspend users in your admin panel from Workspace settings in your account. They’ll go to the bottom of the list and will no longer be counted as a paid user.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can downgrade to a Free plan at any time from within your Workspace settings. If you wish to cancel your account (and all related data), please email support@vowel.com.

How do I remove and add members to my subscription/plan/account?

To add members: Click the Invite Teammates button in your workspace to add new members to your team. As new members are added you will be charged for them *if* you're on a paid plan.

To remove members: Go to your Workspace settings (click your name in the top right corner of the account) and navigate to the Members list. Click the eclipses menu next to the user you wish to remove and click Suspend user. Once a user is suspended you will no longer be paying for them.

Is my data safe?

Yes. We take privacy very seriously. You can read more about our security and privacy here

How long do I have access to my recorded meetings/transcripts after a meeting ends?

This depends on which plan you're on. If you're on the Business plan, you can access all your past data forever (there is no limit). Pro plans give you access to data for the past 60 days. Free plans give you access to the past 14 days.

Do you offer discounts for YC companies?

Yes we do! Please contact support@vowel.com to learn more about our offerings.

Did this answer your question?